Lots to celebrate in the Turner Lab!

Congratulations to Alli Kneisel, who won the campus-wide 2023-24 TA award for Early Excellence in Teaching, Dorothy Powelson Award; Garrett Knowlton, selected as a 2024 Graduate Student Policy Award from the Ecological Society of America; Lucy McGuire, who received a university-wide fellowship for starting her PhD at the University of Alabama; Nathan Kiel, whose proposal for 3 years of postdoc research in forests of the northeastern US was funded; Seth Spawn-Lee, who will transition to a permanent position with The Nature Conservancy; Arielle Link, who received a 2023 NSF Graduate Fellowship; Timon Keller, who received a 2023 Joint Fire Sciences Program Graduate Research Innovation grant; and Monica Turner, who received the 2023 Honorary Member award from the British Ecological Society in Belfast, Northern Ireland.